Report To:	COUNCIL
Date:	23 May 2023
Reporting Officer:	Sandra Stewart – Chief Executive and Returning Officer
Subject:	ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS
Report Summary:	To receive notification from the Chief Executive, the Returning Officer for the Local Elections held on 4 May 2023, as to which persons were elected in accordance with the Representation of the People Acts to hold the Office of Councillor for the Wards within Tameside Borough Council.
Recommendations:	That the report is noted.
Links to Community Strategy:	The Constitution and democratic framework provides an effective framework for implementing the Community Strategy.
Policy Implications:	There are no policy implications.
Financial Implications: (Authorised by the Section 151 Officer)	There are no additional budgetary implications.
Legal Implications: (Authorised by the Borough Solicitor)	Complies with the Representation of the People Acts.
Risk Management:	Publication of the outcome of the Elections ensures compliance with the Representation of the People Acts and the Freedom of Information Act 2000.
Access to Information	The background papers relating to this report can be inspected by contacting Robert Landon, Head of Democratic Services by:
	C phone: 0161 342 2146
	e-mail: <u>Robert.landon@tameside.gov.uk</u>

## ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023

## TAMESIDE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

## REPORT OF THE RETURNING OFFICER ON THE PERSONS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR FOR THE WARDS INDICATED BELOW

The following persons, at the elections held on 4 May 2023, were elected to the Office of Councillor for the Wards respectively indicated, to hold office for the period as set out below.

WARD	NAME AND PARTY OF COUNCILLOR ELECTED (PERIOD OF OFFICE)
ASHTON HURST	Mike Glover (Labour) (4 years)
	Dan Costello (Conservative) (3 years)
	Mohammed Karim (Labour) (1 year)
ASHTON ST. MICHAEL'S	Andrew McLaren (Labour) (4 years)
	Bill Fairfoull (Labour) (3 years)
	Jean Drennan (Labour) (1 year)
ASHTON WATERLOO	Vimal Choksi (Labour) (4 years)
	Dave Howarth (Labour) (3 years)
	Sangita Patel (Labour) (1 year)
AUDENSHAW	Charlotte Martin (Labour) (4 years)
	Nick Axford (Labour) (3 years)
	Teresa Ann Smith (Labour) (1 year)
DENTON NORTH EAST	Alison Gwynne (Labour) (4 years)
	Denise Ward (Labour) (3 years)
	Vincent Ricci (Labour) (1 year)
DENTON SOUTH	George Newton (Labour) (4 years)
	Clair Reid (Labour) (3 years)
	Jack Naylor (Labour) (1 year)
DENTON WEST	George Jones (Labour) (4 years)
	Brenda Warrington (Labour) (3 years)
	Mike Smith (Labour) (1 year)
DROYLSDEN EAST	David Mills (Labour) (4 years)
	Susan Quinn (Labour) (3 years)
	Laura Boyle (Labour) (1 years)
DROYLSDEN WEST	Gerald Cooney (Labour) (4 years)
	Ann Holland (Labour) (3 years)
	Barrie Holland (Labour) (1 year)
DUKINFIELD	Jackie Lane (Labour) (4 years)
	John Taylor (Labour) (3 years)
	Naila Sharif (Labour) (1 year)

DUKINFIELD/STALYBRIDGE	Leanne Feeley (Labour) (4 years)
	David Sweeton (Labour) (3 years)
	Eleanor Wills (Labour) (1 year)
HYDE GODLEY	Joe Kitchen (Labour) (4 years)
	Betty Affleck (Labour) (3 years)
	Andrea Colbourne (Conservative) (1 year)
HYDE NEWTON	Helen Bowden (Labour) (4 years)
	Peter Robinson (Labour) (3 years)
	Hugh Roderick (Labour) (1 year)
HYDE WERNETH	Phil Chadwick (Conservative) (4 years)
	Shibley Alam (Labour) (3 years)
	Jim Fitzpatrick (Labour) (1 year)
LONGDENDALE	Jacqueline North (Labour) (4 years)
	Gary Ferguson (Labour) (3 years)
	Jacqueline Owen (Labour) (1 year)
MOSSLEY	Jack Homer (Labour) (4 years)
	Taf Sharif (Labour) (3 years)
	Steve Homer (Labour) (1 year)
ST PETERS	Joyce Bowerman (Labour) (4 years)
	Warren Bray (Labour) (3 years)
	David McNally (Labour) (1 year)
STALYBRIDGE NORTH	Christine Beardmore (Labour) (4 years)
	Adrian Pearce (Labour) (3 years)
	Jan Jackson (Labour) (1 year)
STALYBRIDGE SOUTH	Doreen Dickinson (Conservative) (4 years)
	Liam Billington (Conservative) (3 years)
	David Tilbrook (Conservative) (1 year)